Home > Events > Past Events

Christmas Events 2015

 

Saturday 28th November

11:30 am  Advent Activity Day

Sunday 6th December

2pm  Concert Woodford Singers

Saturday 12th December

7pm  Concert Davenant Community Choir 
Tickets £10 to include hot chocolate, mulled wine/soft drink,
christmas cake, yule log and mince pies!

Sunday 13th December

2pm  Christmas Soiree, Chingford Ladies Choir
An informal afternoon of festive music, carols, readings and seasonal refreshments

Tuesday 15th December

8pm  Concert Ultrasound Choir  - SOLD OUT
In aid of Haven House with seasonal refreshments
Please note the time of this event has changed to 8pm and the event is now sold out.

Wednesday 16th December

7pm  Informal Carols Dickensian Theme with seasonal refreshments

Thursday 17th December

7.30pm  Carol Singing at Baker's Arms
8.30pm  Carol Singing at The Plough

Sunday 20th December

10.30am  Nativity Service 
2-4pm  Open House at Church with mulled wine and mince pies

Monday 21st December

7.30pm to 8.30pm Carol singing at the Volunteer

Tuesday 22nd December

7.30-9pm  Carol Singing on the Gilwell Estate with hot chocolate and mince pies

Wednesday 23rd December

11am Carol Singing at Ashbrook Court - All welcome, young and old to join in
1pm making Christingles in Church
8pm  Carol Singing at The Owl

Christmas Eve - 24th December

3pm  Christingle Service
4.30pm  Christingle Service
11pm  Midnight Holy Communion 

Christmas Day - 25th December

10.30am  Family Communion Service

 

Whilst carol singing we will be collecting money to donate to Cancer Research UK in memory of Jakki Abbott.  Everyone is welcome to join us carol singing at one or more venues. 


Printer Printable Version